Accessibility View Close toolbar
Testimonials

Verified Patient Reviews

April 18, 2017

by Maxwell S.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Very happy with doctor and staff. I hate going to the dentist and they made it a pleasant experience. Thanks Dr. Rees

January 9, 2017

by Collin P.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Robert worked me into his schedule from a 30 min consult to a root canal and crown after I woke up in agony this morning. I truly appreciate that. Everyone in his office is super congenial and professional. Highest recommendation.

November 23, 2016

by Jean S.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Dr Rees is great! I can now enjoy the holiday!

August 31, 2016

by Modhushri D.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

He is a great dentist. Polite and Kind to explain the issue. His positive approach reduce nervousness.

March 8, 2016

by Michael M.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Excellent...my wife will be visiting him soon as well.

October 14, 2015

by Jerry M.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

After dealing with so many dentist that try to sell up more procedures it was refreshing to go to Dr. Rees office. Very personal and knowledgeable, Liked him from the get go. Had my teeth whitened and they came out great! No discomfort from the procedure. I would highly recommend!

October 12, 2015

by John F.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Superb appoint. Best dentist I have ever had.

September 23, 2015

by Deon L.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Amazing dentist. Very thorough and never uncomfortable

August 4, 2015

August 4, 2015
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Excellent! He was able to get me in right away and the advice he gave me was solid. I was very happy with all the services and the people in the front of the office were terrific as well.

More than a year ago

(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

We hope we found a doctor for our future dental care. Nice meeting you Dr. Rees

July 2, 2015

by Cameron C.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

His sense of humor made me laugh and relax. He explained everything he was doing so I could anticipate what to expect. I have been to other dentists, and can honestly state that Dr. Rees will be my last. He is that good.

June 18, 2015

by Joe T.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

I was extremely impressed with Dr Rees and his staff. They were caring and the Dr was honest , well versed and discerning. I would recommend Dr Rees to my best friends and family members.

June 3, 2015

by Larry M.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Very knowledgeable and thorough. He is absolutely painless! One of teh best dental experiences that I have ever had.

June 3, 2015

by John A.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

I feel better after every visit. He does a great job.

May 13, 2015

by Liliana J.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

The office feels warm & they are very friendly, my smile is beautiful, has been the best dental experience I ever had. Thank You!

May 11, 2015

by Elvin H.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Dr. Rees is a true professional. He goes the extra mile to see that your dental experience is a positive one by paying attention to every detail.

April 23, 2015

by Linda L.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Dr. Robert Rees, uses the latest technology, always knows how to solve your dental problems. He provides great service, and chooses his employees carefully. His office is well appointed, and provides a relaxing environment. I am very pleased with the service he has provided to me.

April 8, 2015

by Tricia C.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

Dr. Rees and his staff are so together! So professional, understanding, compassionate and sensitive to myself. There are just positives,and more positive for all in this office! D. Rees, you and your assistant ROCK!!!!!

March 31, 2015

by Richard S.
(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating

Bedside Manner

Wait Time

He is the best!

5stars_small — Patricia C. (Patient since 2015)

Everyone is totally awesome!! Thank u all 4 your kindness!! Gratefully, Tricia Contreras

Sep 16, 2016

5stars_small So nice — Maxine T. (Patient since 2016)

So nice to be in a personalized office…everyone cares and the clients are treated as individuals…not an assemblyline! Thanks for squeezing me in… Take care

Jul 1, 2016

5stars_small Everything was fantastic…. — Tom G. (Patient since 2015)

Everything was fantastic.

Jun 20, 2016

5stars_small First Visit — Becky R. (Patient since 2016)

I highly recommend Dr Robert Rees and his staff. They went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I felt comfortable that I was in good hands and will be back.

Jun 8, 2016

5stars_small Thank you again for the high quality dental care you offer, Dr. Rees…. — William D. (Patient since 2015)

Thank you again for the high quality dental care you offer, Dr. Rees.

Jun 2, 2016

5stars_small Top Notch Dental Care. Recommend Dr. Rees if you are looking for the best. … — Adan S. (Patient since 2015)

Top Notch Dental Care. Recommend Dr. Rees if you are looking for the best.

May 22, 2016

5stars_small Dr. Rees and his team are extremely compassionate and knowledgable about their field. I appreciate… — KIMBERLY C. (Patient since 2015)

Dr. Rees and his team are extremely compassionate and knowledgable about their field. I appreciate how thoughtful they are and very approachable. My husband and I drive an hour just to visit them and we have always had great experiences.

Apr 29, 2016

5stars_small Fun time talking to Ramsey! … — Shirley R. (Patient since 2015)

Fun time talking to Ramsey!

Apr 22, 2016

5stars_small Truly a surprisingly good experience — Rick S. (Patient since 2015)

Truly a surprisingly good experience. I have a very high discomfort level with my past experiences with most of my prior dental visits and procedures, however the last probably four out of five with your office have been very pleasant and extremely comfortable. I can honestly say I no longer have a fear of going to the dentist! That’s truly amazing!

Mar 30, 2016

5stars_small Again a great team and Doctor!! — Patricia C. (Patient since 2015)

Again a great team and Doctor!!

Feb 5, 2016

5stars_small Great First Visit — Cathleen M. (Patient since 2016)

As a new patient everything was explained well and my needs and concerns were addressed. The staff was very kind and helped guide me through the whole visit. A very pleasant experience overall.

Jan 31, 2016

5stars_small Dr. Rees is extremely skilled. My route canal was painless and it took only about an hour. Dr — Robert W. (Patient since 2015)

Dr. Rees is extremely skilled. My route canal was painless and it took only about an hour. Dr. Rees is very personable and thoroughly explained his procedures and my options. Claire, at the front desk, ensured my insurance coverage for the procedures and broke down the bill for my simple understanding. A fine dentistry experience.

Jan 1, 2016

5stars_small As usual, the service was beautiful!! I would not trade Dr — Patricia C. (Patient since 2015)

As usual, the service was beautiful!! I would not trade Dr. Reese for any other dentist!! Even if another dentist offers me free service, my and answer would be ” NO “!!!

Dec 20, 2015

5stars_small Thank you so much for a great experience. Dr — Georgette K. (Patient since 2015)

Thank you so much for a great experience. Dr. Reese was very helpful and expressed great care to my overall dental care. I look forward to returning to finish up some dental work that needs to get done.

Dec 10, 2015

5stars_small Best Dentist — Marlene A. (Patient since 2015)

Dr.Reese is wonderful! Kind,considerate,understanding in addition to being the best dentist I have ever used!

Dec 9, 2015

5stars_small First Visit — Jacquelyn L. (Patient since 2015)

This was my first visit to this office after having a dentist for several years, a I just chose a dentist because my insurance had changed. I had the best experience! So caring and knowledgeable. I was so impressed! I will recommend Dr Rees office to my friends and family for sure!

Nov 8, 2015

5stars_small Dr. Reese and staff are highly competent and very genial. I can personally testify that Dr — Dr. Steven H. (Patient since 2014)

Dr. Reese and staff are highly competent and very genial. I can personally testify that Dr. Reese does excellent work on crowns, bridges, and fillings.

Oct 30, 2015

5stars_small I did a review on web site and Yelp, I was very happy with your service and office help,I enjoyed… — Jerry M. (Patient since 2015)

I did a review on web site and Yelp, I was very happy with your service and office help,I enjoyed meeting you and would be very comfortable referring a friend to your office.

Oct 16, 2015

5stars_small Superb Appointment — John F. (Patient since 2015)

Both dentist and staff were outstanding in all aspects. They made a crown removal a pleasant experience. Highly recommended.

Oct 14, 2015

5stars_small 10-5-15 — Lance R. (Patient since 2015)

great staff! Not so scared to go to the dentist anymore 😉

Oct 5, 2015

5stars_small I’ve been going to Dr Rees for over 10 years and always had excellent service — Lori S. (Patient since 2014)

I’ve been going to Dr Rees for over 10 years and always had excellent service. This particular appt was for a filling my son knocked out because his little toddler head hit my chin really hard. The office got me in quickly and did the filling at no charge! How’s that for service! Thank you!

Sep 28, 2015

5stars_small Ramsey was kind and understanding to me!! U rock, Rambo!!! — Patricia C. (Patient since 2015)

Ramsey was kind and understanding to me!! U rock, Rambo!!!

Sep 18, 2015

5stars_small The dental hygienist is excellent but I haven’t yet been treated by the dentist — Jonathan B. (Patient since 2015)

The dental hygienist is excellent but I haven’t yet been treated by the dentist

Sep 17, 2015

5stars_small — Marlene A. (Patient since 2015)

Dr. Reese went so above and beyond what was required. He is a superb dentist and extremely in tune with patients needs and requests.

Sep 4, 2015

5stars_small Better than the rest..! Awesome” — Michael W. (Patient since 2015)

I am absolutely, happy with everybody at the office. I do recommend Dr. Rees to everybody who asks me about finding a dentist. My hygentist is one of the best I have ever experienced. He takes his time and makes sure everything is done to the highest level of perfection. Dr. Rees is not only “Band” Cool, he is one of the best dentists I have ever been around. His level of education and skill are unmatched and are almost non existent these days. The ladies at the front desk are kind, professional and accommodating to every need and detail pertaining to each client. From the procedure to payment to scheduling to adjusting things accordingly. I am very happy with everybody and would recommend Dr. Rees and his team to everybody. Thank You.! :)

Aug 21, 2015

5stars_small Dr. Rees and his staff are wonderful! — Samantha W. (Patient since 2014)

I always have a great experience. The office is very clean and comfortable. Dr. Rees and his staff are very professional.

Aug 21, 2015

5stars_small Immediately taken on my arrival with no wait at all — Kevin S. (Patient since 2014)

Immediately taken on my arrival with no wait at all. Great customer service and the text and email reminders are very convenient. Thank you, Kevin Smith

Aug 14, 2015

5stars_small You guys are the best! I had a great visit and I’m hoping to return soon for follow up stuff ASAP. — Leanna K. (Patient since 2015)

You guys are the best! I had a great visit and I’m hoping to return soon for follow up stuff ASAP.

Aug 12, 2015

5stars_small Dr Reese is a little arrogant, but overall he does a good job … — James C. (Patient since 2015)

Dr Reese is a little arrogant, but overall he does a good job …

Jul 22, 2015

5stars_small The experience was unparalleled. Thank you with all sincerity. — Joseph T. (Patient since 2015)

Change nothing the experience was unparalleled. Thank you with all sincerity.

Jun 20, 2015

5stars_small Everyone is friendly, polite and nice. I am seated promptly. Dr Reese — Ursula C. (Patient since 2014)

Everyone is friendly, polite and nice. Dr Rees is such a great dentist.

Jun 17, 2015

5stars_small Need A GREAT DENTIST? I Know ONE! — Richard A. (Patient since 2014)

As always, Clair greeted Me and asked how my day & week was going! Dr. Rees was right on time, said Hello and explained want he was going to do on my visit to his office. I am so glad that I have Dr.Rees as Dentist. I would refer him to anyone that ask about needed a great Denist!

Jun 6, 2015

5stars_small Hygenist (Ramsey?) is excellent — Dr. Steven H. (Patient since 2014)

Hygenist (Ramsey?) is excellent

Jun 6, 2015

5stars_small Great Office — Marlene A. (Patient since 2015)

I love this office, and I hate dentists and appointments. They are especially kind and caring and go way above normal to be sure you are comfortable and well taken care of!

Jun 3, 2015

5stars_small The staff were polite and friendly and Dr — Mike F. (Patient since 2015)

The staff were polite and friendly and Dr. Rees was very knowledgeable and professional, and took great care of me. I’ve already recommended him to some of my friends and family. :)

May 16, 2015

5stars_small I absolutely love the experience whenever I visit this office — Jessica C. (Patient since 2014)

I absolutely love the experience whenever I visit this office. Claire is absolutely amazing and always goes above and beyond to make sure she explores my options and clearly explains to me my coverage and financial options. Remy is thorough, patient and wonderful in sharing with me what’s going on with my teeth. And Dr. Rees is always attentive and engaging. This is the best dental experience I’ve ever had.

May 6, 2015

5stars_small Hygienist Ramsey is excellent. — Dr. Steven H. (Patient since 2014)

Hygienist Ramsey is excellent.

Apr 29, 2015

5stars_small Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. I feel comfortable — Ursula C. (Patient since 2014)

Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. I feel comfortable. My cleaning went well and I appreciate the feedback on what I could be doing better to keep my teeth Healthy.

Apr 27, 2015

5stars_small Reminder system sending ways to many reminders. I unsubscribed. — Joyce M. (Patient since 2015)

Reminder system sending ways to many reminders. I unsubscribed.

Feb 18, 2015

5stars_small As always a good experience with good report. — Michael W. (Patient since 2014)

As always a good experience with good report.

Jan 14, 2015

5stars_small Dr Rees and Staff — Donna W. (Patient since 2014)

Dr Rees is extremely knowledgeable and persistent. He was able to remedy a complicated tooth issue. His staff is professional, super helpful and friendly. I always leave the office 100% satisfied with everything from a cleaning and X-rays to a root canal. I highly recommend Dr. Rees and his staff in La Jolla.

Dec 31, 2014

5stars_small I am always treated like royalty. I love the staff. They are always smiling and very professional — Nancy T. (Patient since 2014)

I am always treated like royalty. I love the staff. They are always smiling and very professional. The end results are always wonderful. They are the best!

Dec 31, 2014

5stars_small Marisa (spelling?) – got the appt. started and took the X-rays.. — Jeff H. (Patient since 2014)

Marisa (spelling?) – got the appt. started and took the X-rays…warm personality and very professional. Dr. Rees – Awesome, of course!

Dec 8, 2014

5stars_small good morning to Clare and all — Frank T. (Patient since 2014)

good morning to Clare and all. Please ensure that the new permanent crown will have addressed the issue of matching color as best can with the adjacent teeth. It apparently was not a consideration with the last one. (not significant that time due to location). This time it should be a consideration. Thanks Sam

Nov 21, 2014

5stars_small I am a scardy cat patient. Dr. Rees puts me at ease immediately — Nancy T. (Patient since 2014)

I am a scardy cat patient. Dr. Rees puts me at ease immediately. I am now able to have a lot more done without sedation. The work itself is excellent. I am blessed to have found him. I would recommend him to anyone wanting great service.

Nov 14, 2014

5stars_small A good experience all around — Michael W. (Patient since 2014)

A good experience all around

Nov 7, 2014

What Our Clients Say

  • "Feeling so Much Better Thanks To You."
    Janet
  • "Thanks for making me feel so much better!"
    Annie
  • "I am not embarassed to smile anymore all thanks to you Doc."
    Mike
  • "Cavity Free and Loving Every Second Of It!"
    Rose
couplephoto

OUR LOCATION

7761 Herschel Ave. | La Jolla, CA, 92037

HOURS OF OPERATION

Find Out When We Are Open

Monday:

7:00 am-4:00 pm

Tuesday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Wednesday:

7:00 am-4:00 pm

Thursday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Friday:

7:00 am-12:00 pm

Saturday:

First Saturday of the month

7:00 am-12:00 pm

Sunday:

Closed

Contact Us

Send Us An Email Today